Collective Cadenza

As I am doing K-8 Arts Ed. in the fall, I have been thinking of ways that I could incorporate technology into my classroom.  I have been introduced to a YouTube channel, Collective Cadenza, who have numerous music videos that look at a variety of different topics.  They are not songs, but use different types of music to teach about music.  I would love to use one or two of these videos to engage a class, as well as introduce a project based off of what the CDZA video talks about.  I think that this is something that would get the students excited about music and make it seem cool in a different way.

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Collective Cadenza

  1. THANK YOU FOR POSTING THIS! Oh man, I am so unbelievably psyched that I have now discovered this thanks to you! The good side: it brings extreme joy. On the bad side: I shall surely spend countless hours checking out these videos.

    EXCELLENT POST!

Leave a comment